Cricket South Africa confirm tour of Sri Lanka in July

Vijay Nanda launches cleanliness campaign in Amritsar

The first Test will be played in Galle (July 12-16) and the second in Colombo (July 20-24), followed by the five ODIs that start on July 29 in Dambulla. There will also be a single Twenty20 International played in Colombo on August 14.

The original tour schedule had involved three Tests, according to reports, but Sri Lanka Cricket asked for one of these to be replaced by an extended limited overs series that is more commercially viable.

“This will be a very important tour for us,” CSA acting Chief Executive Thabang Moroe said in a statement.